Skip to content
Federal contract

Kekolu Contracting, LLC · Commercial building construction · Indian Head, MD

Kekolu Contracting, LLCIndian Head, Charles County, MDUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $1.3M contract with Kekolu Contracting, LLC on Apr 7, 2026 for commercial building construction in Indian Head, Maryland. The work is planned to end Oct 2029.

Obligated
$1.3M ($1,279,295)
Planned end
Oct 12, 2029 (2029-10-12)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~3 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 6 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Kekolu Contracting, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Kekolu Contracting, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 18, 2026 · Record: N0017426F1066USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 18, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,279,295Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 18, 2026 · Record: N0017426F1066
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 18, 2026 · Record: N0017426F1066
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 18, 2026 · Record: N0017426F1066
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 18, 2026 · Record: N0017426F1066
Award ID (PIID)
N0017426F1066Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 18, 2026 · Record: N0017426F1066

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 18, 2026 · Record: N0017426F1066
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 18, 2026 · Record: N0017426F1066
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 18, 2026 · Record: N0017426F1066

Dates

Signed
2026-04-07Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 18, 2026 · Record: N0017426F1066Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-04-07Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 18, 2026 · Record: N0017426F1066Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2029-10-12Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 18, 2026 · Record: N0017426F1066Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Indian HeadCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 18, 2026 · Record: N0017426F1066
County
CharlesCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 18, 2026 · Record: N0017426F1066
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 18, 2026 · Record: N0017426F1066
ZIP code
20640ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 18, 2026 · Record: N0017426F1066

What the contract is for

5,000 square-foot temporary fabric structure (tfs) to serve as a warehouse facility at building 2015 at stump neck annex. includes minor site preparation and the installation of the tfs, complete with electrical power, hvac, and a fire alarm system.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 18, 2026 · Record: N0017426F1066

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Kekolu Contracting, LLC · Commercial building construction · Indian Head, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/kekolu-contracting-llc-indian-head-md-fa_e3c386fde7f6, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts