Skip to content
Federal contract

Kekolu Contracting, LLC · Plumbing and HVAC · Indian Head, MD

Kekolu Contracting, LLCIndian Head, Charles County, MDUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $1.5M contract with Kekolu Contracting, LLC on Feb 6, 2026 for plumbing and hvac in Indian Head, Maryland. The work is planned to end Oct 2026.

Obligated
$1.5M ($1,528,938)
Planned end
Oct 25, 2026 (2026-10-25)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 1 day

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 8 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Kekolu Contracting, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Kekolu Contracting, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 12, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1034USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Mar 12, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,528,938Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 12, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1034
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 12, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1034
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 12, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1034
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 12, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1034
Award ID (PIID)
N4008026F1034Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 12, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1034

Work

Work
Plumbing and HVACWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 12, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1034
Industry (NAICS)
238220 Plumbing, heating, and air-conditioning contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 12, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1034
Product or service (PSC)
Z1JZ Maintenance of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 12, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1034

Dates

Signed
2026-02-06Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 12, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1034Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-06Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 12, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1034Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-10-25Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 12, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1034Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Indian HeadCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 12, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1034
County
CharlesCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 12, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1034
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 12, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1034
ZIP code
20640ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 12, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1034

What the contract is for

Uem, b3163, repair hrsg boiler

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 12, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1034

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Kekolu Contracting, LLC · Plumbing and HVAC · Indian Head, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/kekolu-contracting-llc-indian-head-md-fa_143c922918a4, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts