Skip to content
Federal contract

J & J Contractors, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Newport, RI

J & J Contractors, Inc.Newport, Newport County, RIUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $3.5M contract with J & J Contractors, Inc. on Jan 28, 2026 for commercial building construction in Newport, Rhode Island. The work is planned to end Sep 2026.

Obligated
$3.5M ($3,507,000)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    J & J Contractors, Inc.

  • Buying office

    Department of the Navy

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 28 days ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with J & J Contractors, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
J & J Contractors, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0127USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jan 28, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,507,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0127
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0127
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0127
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0127
Award ID (PIID)
N4008526F0127Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0127

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0127
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0127
Product or service (PSC)
Z2PZ Repair or alteration of other non-building facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0127

Dates

Signed
2026-01-28Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0127Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-28Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0127Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-09-25Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0127Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
NewportCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0127
County
NewportCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0127
State
Rhode IslandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0127
ZIP code
02841ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0127

What the contract is for

Mwr marina repairs, naval station newport, newport, rhode island

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 28, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0127

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “J & J Contractors, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Newport, RI”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/j-and-j-contractors-inc-newport-ri-fa_3f6731e794f3, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts