Skip to content
Federal contract

Armitage Sai JV · Commercial building construction · Newport, RI

Armitage Sai JVNewport, Newport County, RIUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $4.3M contract with Armitage Sai JV on Jan 30, 2026 for commercial building construction in Newport, Rhode Island. The work is planned to end Sep 2026.

Obligated
$4.3M ($4,287,973)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 23 days ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Armitage Sai JV.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Armitage Sai JVPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0431USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 2, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,287,973Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0431
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0431
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0431
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0431
Award ID (PIID)
N4008526F0431Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0431

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0431
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0431
Product or service (PSC)
Z1LB Maintenance of highways/roads/streets/bridges/railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0431

Dates

Signed
2026-01-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0431Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-30Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0431Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-09-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0431Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
NewportCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0431
County
NewportCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0431
State
Rhode IslandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0431
ZIP code
02841ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0431

What the contract is for

Steam repair on meyerkord vicinity of b1357 and b678

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 2, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0431

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Armitage Sai JV · Commercial building construction · Newport, RI”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/armitage-sai-jv-newport-ri-fa_10985cfd0159, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts