Skip to content
Federal contract

Avalon Contracting Inc · Plumbing and HVAC · Newport, RI

Avalon Contracting IncNewport, Newport County, RIUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $4.2M contract with Avalon Contracting Inc on Feb 23, 2026 for plumbing and hvac in Newport, Rhode Island. The work is planned to end Nov 2026.

Obligated
$4.2M ($4,198,991)
Planned end
Nov 30, 2026 (2026-11-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Avalon Contracting Inc

  • Buying office

    Department of the Navy

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 38 days

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 8 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Avalon Contracting Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Avalon Contracting IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 11, 2026 · Record: N6660426F0107USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Mar 11, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,198,991Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 11, 2026 · Record: N6660426F0107
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 11, 2026 · Record: N6660426F0107
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 11, 2026 · Record: N6660426F0107
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 11, 2026 · Record: N6660426F0107
Award ID (PIID)
N6660426F0107Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 11, 2026 · Record: N6660426F0107

Work

Work
Plumbing and HVACWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 11, 2026 · Record: N6660426F0107
Industry (NAICS)
238220 Plumbing, heating, and air-conditioning contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 11, 2026 · Record: N6660426F0107
Product or service (PSC)
J045 Maint/repair/rebuild of equipment- plumbing, heating, and waste disposal equipmentProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 11, 2026 · Record: N6660426F0107

Dates

Signed
2026-02-23Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 11, 2026 · Record: N6660426F0107Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-23Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 11, 2026 · Record: N6660426F0107Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-11-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 11, 2026 · Record: N6660426F0107Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
NewportCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 11, 2026 · Record: N6660426F0107
County
NewportCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 11, 2026 · Record: N6660426F0107
State
Rhode IslandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 11, 2026 · Record: N6660426F0107
ZIP code
02841ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 11, 2026 · Record: N6660426F0107

What the contract is for

Hvac year 2 task order

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 11, 2026 · Record: N6660426F0107

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Avalon Contracting Inc · Plumbing and HVAC · Newport, RI”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/avalon-contracting-inc-newport-ri-fa_a6c9a1c8bd11, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts