Skip to content
Federal contract

Hammer Lgc Inc · Commercial building construction · Asheville, NC

Hammer Lgc IncAsheville, Buncombe County, NCUpdated

Public Buildings Service signed a $3.3M contract with Hammer Lgc Inc on Aug 17, 2026 for commercial building construction in Asheville, North Carolina. The work is planned to end Apr 2027.

Obligated
$3.3M ($3,299,035)
Planned end
Apr 13, 2027 (2027-04-13)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 6 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 2 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Public Buildings Service signed this delivery order with Hammer Lgc Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 2 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Hammer Lgc IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 47PC5226F0500USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 20, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,299,035Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 47PC5226F0500
Agency
General Services AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 47PC5226F0500
Buying office
Public Buildings ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 47PC5226F0500
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 47PC5226F0500
Award ID (PIID)
47PC5226F0500Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 47PC5226F0500

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 47PC5226F0500
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 47PC5226F0500
Product or service (PSC)
Z1AA Maintenance of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 47PC5226F0500

Dates

Signed
2026-08-17Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 47PC5226F0500Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-08-06Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 47PC5226F0500Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-04-13Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 47PC5226F0500Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
AshevilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 47PC5226F0500
County
BuncombeCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 47PC5226F0500
State
North CarolinaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 47PC5226F0500
ZIP code
28801ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 47PC5226F0500

What the contract is for

Asheville federal building & us courthouse exterior brick repairs, phase ii in north carolina

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 47PC5226F0500

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Hammer Lgc Inc · Commercial building construction · Asheville, NC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/hammer-lgc-inc-asheville-nc-fa_bc43ac3c66e7, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts