Skip to content
Federal contract

Hammer Lgc Inc · Commercial building construction · Jacksonville, FL

Hammer Lgc IncJacksonville, Duval County, FLUpdated

Public Buildings Service signed a $2.1M contract with Hammer Lgc Inc on Aug 31, 2026 for commercial building construction in Jacksonville, Florida. The work is planned to end Oct 2027.

Obligated
$2.1M ($2,095,961)
Planned end
Oct 8, 2027 (2027-10-08)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 12 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 39 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 2 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Public Buildings Service signed this delivery order with Hammer Lgc Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Hammer Lgc IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5526F0674USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 1, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,095,961Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5526F0674
Agency
General Services AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5526F0674
Buying office
Public Buildings ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5526F0674
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5526F0674
Award ID (PIID)
47PE5526F0674Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5526F0674

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5526F0674
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5526F0674
Product or service (PSC)
Y1AA Construction of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5526F0674

Dates

Signed
2026-08-31Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5526F0674Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-15Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5526F0674Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-10-08Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5526F0674Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
JacksonvilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5526F0674
County
DuvalCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5526F0674
State
FloridaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5526F0674
ZIP code
32202ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5526F0674

What the contract is for

Design-build chiller replacement chas bennett cpfb jax fl

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5526F0674

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Hammer Lgc Inc · Commercial building construction · Jacksonville, FL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/hammer-lgc-inc-jacksonville-fl-fa_8dd81824c3fd, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts