Skip to content
Federal contract

Hammer Lgc Inc · Commercial building construction · Miami, FL

Hammer Lgc IncMiami, Miami-Dade County, FLUpdated

Public Buildings Service signed a $1.1M contract with Hammer Lgc Inc on Oct 20, 2026 for commercial building construction in Miami, Florida. The work is planned to end May 2027.

Obligated
$1.1M ($1,087,696)
Planned end
May 8, 2027 (2027-05-08)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 7 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 days ago

    Contract signed

    Public Buildings Service signed this delivery order with Hammer Lgc Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Hammer Lgc IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 47PE5527F0011USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Oct 20, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,087,696Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 47PE5527F0011
Agency
General Services AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 47PE5527F0011
Buying office
Public Buildings ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 47PE5527F0011
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 47PE5527F0011
Award ID (PIID)
47PE5527F0011Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 47PE5527F0011

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 47PE5527F0011
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 47PE5527F0011
Product or service (PSC)
Y1AA Construction of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 47PE5527F0011

Dates

Signed
2026-10-20Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 47PE5527F0011Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-10-20Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 47PE5527F0011Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-05-08Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 47PE5527F0011Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
MiamiCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 47PE5527F0011
County
Miami-DadeCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 47PE5527F0011
State
FloridaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 47PE5527F0011
ZIP code
33128ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 47PE5527F0011

What the contract is for

Replace window panes at wilkie d ferguson federal building, miami, fl

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 47PE5527F0011

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Hammer Lgc Inc · Commercial building construction · Miami, FL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/hammer-lgc-inc-miami-fl-fa_35b8336a9835, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts