Skip to content
Federal contract

Doyon Management Services, LLC · Commercial building construction · Newport, RI

Doyon Management Services, LLCNewport, Newport County, RIUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $3.5M contract with Doyon Management Services, LLC on Jul 14, 2026 for commercial building construction in Newport, Rhode Island. The work is planned to end Oct 2027.

Obligated
$3.5M ($3,504,857)
Planned end
Oct 1, 2027 (2027-10-01)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 12 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Doyon Management Services, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Doyon Management Services, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1234USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 15, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,504,857Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1234
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1234
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1234
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1234
Award ID (PIID)
N4008526F1234Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1234

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1234
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1234
Product or service (PSC)
Z2FC Repair or alteration of troop housing facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1234

Dates

Signed
2026-07-14Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1234Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-15Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1234Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-10-01Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1234Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
NewportCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1234
County
NewportCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1234
State
Rhode IslandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1234
ZIP code
02841ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1234

What the contract is for

Bldg 1372 ripley hall at naps repairs

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1234

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Doyon Management Services, LLC · Commercial building construction · Newport, RI”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/doyon-management-services-llc-newport-ri-fa_cb0f5e7bb7b2, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts