Skip to content
Federal contract

Danhill Construction Company · Highway, street and bridge construction · Fayetteville, WV

Danhill Construction CompanyFayetteville, Fayette County, WVUpdated

Federal Highway Administration signed a $5.3M contract with Danhill Construction Company on Sep 1, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Fayetteville, West Virginia. The work is planned to end Mar 2028.

Obligated
$5.3M ($5,346,872)
Planned end
Mar 7, 2028 (2028-03-07)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Danhill Construction Company

  • Buying office

    Federal Highway Administration

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 17 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 1 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 1 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Highway Administration signed this definitive contract with Danhill Construction Company.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Danhill Construction CompanyPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000019USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 1, 2026
Obligated so far
$5,346,872Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000019
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000019
Buying office
Federal Highway AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000019
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000019
Award ID (PIID)
693C7326C000019Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000019

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000019
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000019
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000019

Dates

Signed
2026-09-01Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000019Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000019Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-03-07Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000019Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
FayettevilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000019
County
FayetteCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000019
State
West VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000019
ZIP code
25840ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000019

What the contract is for

Project wv np neri 107(3) the project consists of the repair of a slide on cunard river access road using an anchored soldier pile wall. the work includes construction of an anchored soldier pile wall, reconstruction of the roadway section with asph

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000019

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Danhill Construction Company · Highway, street and bridge construction · Fayetteville, WV”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/danhill-construction-company-fayetteville-wv-fa_82199240a51c, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts