Skip to content
Federal contract

Kar Contracting LLC · Electrical · Huntington, WV

Kar Contracting LLCHuntington, Wayne County, WVUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $13M contract with Kar Contracting LLC on Jun 22, 2026 for electrical in Huntington, West Virginia. The work is planned to end Jul 2031.

Obligated
$13M ($12,950,000)
Planned end
Jul 13, 2031 (2031-07-13)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~5 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Kar Contracting LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Kar Contracting LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C24526C0059USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 24, 2026
Obligated so far
$12,950,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C24526C0059
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C24526C0059
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C24526C0059
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C24526C0059
Award ID (PIID)
36C24526C0059Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C24526C0059

Work

Work
ElectricalWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C24526C0059
Industry (NAICS)
238210 Electrical contractors and other wiring installation contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C24526C0059
Product or service (PSC)
Z2DA Repair or alteration of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C24526C0059

Dates

Signed
2026-06-22Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C24526C0059Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-09Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C24526C0059Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2031-07-13Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C24526C0059Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
HuntingtonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C24526C0059
County
WayneCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C24526C0059
State
West VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C24526C0059
ZIP code
25704ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C24526C0059

What the contract is for

Upgrade electrical infrastructure 581-22-102 far 52.222-90. fpds description must also include eo 14938

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C24526C0059

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Kar Contracting LLC · Electrical · Huntington, WV”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/kar-contracting-llc-huntington-wv-fa_0e261feebdfd, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts