Skip to content
Federal contract

Cer, Incorporated · Commercial building construction · Dahlgren, VA

Cer, IncorporatedDahlgren, King George County, VAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $7.5M contract with Cer, Incorporated on May 28, 2026 for commercial building construction in Dahlgren, Virginia. The work is planned to end Sep 2028.

Obligated
$7.5M ($7,533,500)
Planned end
Sep 19, 2028 (2028-09-19)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Cer, Incorporated.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Cer, IncorporatedPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 28, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0195USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 28, 2026
Obligated so far
$7,533,500Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 28, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0195
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 28, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0195
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 28, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0195
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 28, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0195
Award ID (PIID)
N4008026F0195Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 28, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0195

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 28, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0195
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 28, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0195
Product or service (PSC)
Y1AA Construction of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 28, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0195

Dates

Signed
2026-05-28Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 28, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0195Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-28Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 28, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0195Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-09-19Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 28, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0195Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
DahlgrenCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 28, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0195
County
King GeorgeCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 28, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0195
State
VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 28, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0195
ZIP code
22448ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 28, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0195

What the contract is for

Dahlgren - 6500 sq ft secure space facility

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 28, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0195

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Cer, Incorporated · Commercial building construction · Dahlgren, VA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/cer-incorporated-dahlgren-va-fa_d7534af7956c, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts