Skip to content
Federal contract

Cape-Forgen JV · Commercial building construction · Creede, CO

Cape-Forgen JVCreede, Mineral County, COUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $1.1M contract with Cape-Forgen JV on Jun 9, 2026 for commercial building construction in Creede, Colorado. The work is planned to end Sep 2026.

Obligated
$1.1M ($1,062,691)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 25 days ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Cape-Forgen JV.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Cape-Forgen JVPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA094USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 17, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,062,691Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA094
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA094
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA094
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA094
Award ID (PIID)
W9128F26FA094Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA094

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA094
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA094
Product or service (PSC)
Y1QA Construction of restoration of real property (public or private)Product or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA094

Dates

Signed
2026-06-09Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA094Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-09Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA094Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-09-29Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA094Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
CreedeCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA094
County
MineralCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA094
State
ColoradoState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA094
ZIP code
81130ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA094

What the contract is for

Repair a severely deteriorated cribbing wall which protects an access road and stabilizes upper staging areas for the commodore mine

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA094

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Cape-Forgen JV · Commercial building construction · Creede, CO”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/cape-forgen-jv-creede-co-fa_228d9cd3230b, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts