Skip to content
Federal contract

Cape-Forgen JV · Commercial building construction · Jacksonville, FL

Cape-Forgen JVJacksonville, Duval County, FLUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $1M contract with Cape-Forgen JV on Mar 6, 2026 for commercial building construction in Jacksonville, Florida. The work is planned to end Sep 2026.

Obligated
$1M ($1,001,864)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 24 days ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Cape-Forgen JV.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Cape-Forgen JVPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA050USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 12, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,001,864Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA050
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA050
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA050
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA050
Award ID (PIID)
W9128F26FA050Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA050

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA050
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA050
Product or service (PSC)
Y1NA Construction of fuel supply facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA050

Dates

Signed
2026-03-06Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA050Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-04Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA050Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-09-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA050Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
JacksonvilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA050
County
DuvalCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA050
State
FloridaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA050
ZIP code
32228ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA050

What the contract is for

This project involves the repair or replacement of valves and corroded piping, concrete containment repair, and associated safety and environmental compliance measures.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 12, 2026 · Record: W9128F26FA050

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Cape-Forgen JV · Commercial building construction · Jacksonville, FL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/cape-forgen-jv-jacksonville-fl-fa_0720aaf6e125, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts