Skip to content
Federal contract

Pate Construction Co., Inc. · Water and sewer lines · Pueblo, CO

Pate Construction Co., Inc.Pueblo, Pueblo County, COUpdated

Bureau of Reclamation signed a $37M contract with Pate Construction Co., Inc. on Sep 17, 2026 for water and sewer lines in Pueblo, Colorado. The work is planned to end Nov 2028.

Obligated
$37M ($36,970,617)
Planned end
Nov 17, 2028 (2028-11-17)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 36 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 36 days ago

    Contract signed

    Bureau of Reclamation signed this definitive contract with Pate Construction Co., Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Pate Construction Co., Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140R6026C0008USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 23, 2026
Obligated so far
$36,970,617Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140R6026C0008
Agency
Department of the InteriorAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140R6026C0008
Buying office
Bureau of ReclamationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140R6026C0008
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140R6026C0008
Award ID (PIID)
140R6026C0008Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140R6026C0008

Work

Work
Water and sewer linesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140R6026C0008
Industry (NAICS)
237110 Water and sewer line and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140R6026C0008
Product or service (PSC)
Y1NE Construction of water supply facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140R6026C0008

Dates

Signed
2026-09-17Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140R6026C0008Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-17Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140R6026C0008Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-11-17Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140R6026C0008Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
PuebloCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140R6026C0008
County
PuebloCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140R6026C0008
State
ColoradoState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140R6026C0008
ZIP code
81007ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140R6026C0008

What the contract is for

Eo 14398 arkansas valley conduit - crowley reach 1

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140R6026C0008

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Pate Construction Co., Inc. · Water and sewer lines · Pueblo, CO”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/pate-construction-co-inc-pueblo-co-fa_0ac396ed5036, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts