Skip to content
Federal contract

Olsson Industrial Electric, Inc · Power and communication lines · Redding, CA

Olsson Industrial Electric, IncRedding, Shasta County, CAUpdated

Bureau of Reclamation signed a $68.7M contract with Olsson Industrial Electric, Inc on May 1, 2026 for power and communication lines in Redding, California. The work is planned to end Apr 2034.

Obligated
$68.7M ($68,735,483)
Planned end
Apr 9, 2034 (2034-04-09)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Olsson Industrial Electric, Inc

  • Buying office

    Bureau of Reclamation

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~8 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Bureau of Reclamation signed this definitive contract with Olsson Industrial Electric, Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Olsson Industrial Electric, IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 140R2026C0001USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 5, 2026
Obligated so far
$68,735,483Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 140R2026C0001
Agency
Department of the InteriorAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 140R2026C0001
Buying office
Bureau of ReclamationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 140R2026C0001
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 140R2026C0001
Award ID (PIID)
140R2026C0001Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 140R2026C0001

Work

Work
Power and communication linesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 140R2026C0001
Industry (NAICS)
237130 Power and communication line and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 140R2026C0001
Product or service (PSC)
Z2MD Repair or alteration of epg facilities - hydroProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 140R2026C0001

Dates

Signed
2026-05-01Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 140R2026C0001Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 140R2026C0001Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2034-04-09Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 140R2026C0001Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
ReddingCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 140R2026C0001
County
ShastaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 140R2026C0001
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 140R2026C0001
ZIP code
96003ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 140R2026C0001

What the contract is for

Trd gsu transformer replacements

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: 140R2026C0001

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Olsson Industrial Electric, Inc · Power and communication lines · Redding, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/olsson-industrial-electric-inc-redding-ca-fa_83ad3a3a77fc, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts