Skip to content
Federal contract

Iron Mike Construction LLC · Heavy civil construction · Denver, CO

Iron Mike Construction LLCDenver, Denver County, COUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $19.7M contract with Iron Mike Construction LLC on Apr 1, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Denver, Colorado. The work is planned to end May 2028.

Obligated
$19.7M ($19,671,409)
Planned end
May 15, 2028 (2028-05-15)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Iron Mike Construction LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Iron Mike Construction LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0004USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 24, 2026
Obligated so far
$19,671,409Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0004
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0004
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0004
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0004
Award ID (PIID)
36C10F26C0004Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0004

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0004
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0004
Product or service (PSC)
Y1KA Construction of damsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0004

Dates

Signed
2026-04-01Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0004Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-04Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0004Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-05-15Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0004Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
DenverCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0004
County
DenverCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0004
State
ColoradoState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0004
ZIP code
80236ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0004

What the contract is for

Fort logan national cemetery phase 1b - dam/spillways

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0004

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Iron Mike Construction LLC · Heavy civil construction · Denver, CO”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/iron-mike-construction-llc-denver-co-fa_35227a31037e, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts