Skip to content
Federal contract

Bryant'S Land and Development Industries, Inc. · Highway, street and bridge construction · Spruce Pine, NC

Bryant'S Land and Development Industries, Inc.Spruce Pine, Mitchell County, NCUpdated

Federal Highway Administration signed a $17M contract with Bryant'S Land and Development Industries, Inc. on Jan 6, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Spruce Pine, North Carolina. The work is planned to end Mar 2027.

Obligated
$17M ($17,007,296)
Planned end
Mar 30, 2027 (2027-03-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 5 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Highway Administration signed this delivery order with Bryant'S Land and Development Industries, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Bryant'S Land and Development Industries, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00015NUSAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 9, 2026
Obligated so far
$17,007,296Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00015N
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00015N
Buying office
Federal Highway AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00015N
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00015N
Award ID (PIID)
693C7326F00015NAward ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00015N

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00015N
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00015N
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00015N

Dates

Signed
2026-01-06Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00015NReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-06Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00015NReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-03-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00015NPlanned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Spruce PineCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00015N
County
MitchellCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00015N
State
North CarolinaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00015N
ZIP code
28777ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00015N

What the contract is for

Project nc np blri 2k13; nc np blri 2k14 the project consists of hurricane damage repairs at mp 316.4, 325.8 and 325.9. the work includes bridge rail replacement concrete repair, riprap placement, pavement reconstruction, pavement markings, culver

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00015N

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Bryant'S Land and Development Industries, Inc. · Highway, street and bridge construction · Spruce Pine, NC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/bryant-s-land-and-development-industries-inc-spruce-pine-nc-fa_8649a9cae95d, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts