Skip to content
Federal contract

Arctic Peak LLC · Commercial building construction · Herndon, VA

Arctic Peak LLCHerndon, Fairfax County, VAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $2.2M contract with Arctic Peak LLC on Jul 1, 2026 for commercial building construction in Herndon, Virginia. The work is planned to end Oct 2026.

Obligated
$2.2M ($2,223,565)
Planned end
Oct 30, 2026 (2026-10-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 6 days

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Arctic Peak LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Arctic Peak LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: N0042126F1191USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 1, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,223,565Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: N0042126F1191
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: N0042126F1191
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: N0042126F1191
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: N0042126F1191
Award ID (PIID)
N0042126F1191Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: N0042126F1191

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: N0042126F1191
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: N0042126F1191
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: N0042126F1191

Dates

Signed
2026-07-01Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: N0042126F1191Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: N0042126F1191Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-10-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: N0042126F1191Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
HerndonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: N0042126F1191
County
FairfaxCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: N0042126F1191
State
VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: N0042126F1191
ZIP code
20171ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: N0042126F1191

What the contract is for

Provide all management, engineering, materials, equipment, and labor to upgrade an existing accredited secured facility to meet architectural radio frequency shielding, and cnssam tempest/1-13 icd 705 tech spec and tempest requirements, building 2191

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 1, 2026 · Record: N0042126F1191

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Arctic Peak LLC · Commercial building construction · Herndon, VA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/arctic-peak-llc-herndon-va-fa_d7b358b8ad55, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts