Skip to content
Federal contract

Aaecon General Contracting LLC · Commercial building construction · Clarksburg, WV

Aaecon General Contracting LLCClarksburg, Harrison County, WVUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $5M contract with Aaecon General Contracting LLC on Nov 6, 2025 for commercial building construction in Clarksburg, West Virginia. The work is planned to end Dec 2026.

Obligated
$5M ($4,984,700)
Planned end
Dec 31, 2026 (2026-12-31)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 2 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 11 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 11 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Aaecon General Contracting LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Aaecon General Contracting LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 6, 2025 · Record: 36C24526C0011USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Nov 6, 2025
Obligated so far
$4,984,700Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 6, 2025 · Record: 36C24526C0011
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 6, 2025 · Record: 36C24526C0011
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 6, 2025 · Record: 36C24526C0011
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 6, 2025 · Record: 36C24526C0011
Award ID (PIID)
36C24526C0011Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 6, 2025 · Record: 36C24526C0011

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 6, 2025 · Record: 36C24526C0011
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 6, 2025 · Record: 36C24526C0011
Product or service (PSC)
Z1DA Maintenance of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 6, 2025 · Record: 36C24526C0011

Dates

Signed
2025-11-06Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 6, 2025 · Record: 36C24526C0011Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-11-06Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 6, 2025 · Record: 36C24526C0011Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-12-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 6, 2025 · Record: 36C24526C0011Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
ClarksburgCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 6, 2025 · Record: 36C24526C0011
County
HarrisonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 6, 2025 · Record: 36C24526C0011
State
West VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 6, 2025 · Record: 36C24526C0011
ZIP code
26301ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 6, 2025 · Record: 36C24526C0011

What the contract is for

Construction - eradicate legionella

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 6, 2025 · Record: 36C24526C0011

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Aaecon General Contracting LLC · Commercial building construction · Clarksburg, WV”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/aaecon-general-contracting-llc-clarksburg-wv-fa_320095662271, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts