Skip to content
Federal contract

Aaecon General Contracting LLC · Commercial building construction · Jacksonville, AL

Aaecon General Contracting LLCJacksonville, Calhoun County, ALUpdated

Forest Service signed a $1M contract with Aaecon General Contracting LLC on May 4, 2026 for commercial building construction in Jacksonville, Alabama. The work is planned to end Feb 2027.

Obligated
$1M ($1,033,721)
Planned end
Feb 5, 2027 (2027-02-05)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 4 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Forest Service signed this delivery order with Aaecon General Contracting LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Aaecon General Contracting LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 4, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0013USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 4, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,033,721Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 4, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0013
Agency
Department of AgricultureAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 4, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0013
Buying office
Forest ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 4, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0013
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 4, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0013
Award ID (PIID)
12445226F0013Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 4, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0013

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 4, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0013
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 4, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0013
Product or service (PSC)
Z2LB Repair or alteration of highways/roads/streets/bridges/railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 4, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0013

Dates

Signed
2026-05-04Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 4, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0013Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-11Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 4, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0013Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-02-05Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 4, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0013Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
JacksonvilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 4, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0013
County
CalhounCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 4, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0013
State
AlabamaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 4, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0013
ZIP code
36265ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 4, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0013

What the contract is for

Project: tallaseehatchee creek bridge replacement location: talladega ranger district

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 4, 2026 · Record: 12445226F0013

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Aaecon General Contracting LLC · Commercial building construction · Jacksonville, AL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/aaecon-general-contracting-llc-jacksonville-al-fa_d92f1aa69143, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts