Skip to content
Federal contract

Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the · Commercial building construction · San Diego, CA

Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, theSan Diego, San Diego County, CAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $52.2M contract with Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the on Dec 30, 2025 for commercial building construction in San Diego, California. The work is planned to end May 2030.

Obligated
$52.2M ($52,197,741)
Planned end
May 29, 2030 (2030-05-29)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~4 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 10 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 10 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, thePrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0070USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Apr 30, 2026
Obligated so far
$52,197,741Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0070
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0070
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0070
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0070
Award ID (PIID)
N6247326F0070Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0070

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0070
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0070
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0070

Dates

Signed
2025-12-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0070Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-12-30Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0070Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2030-05-29Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0070Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
San DiegoCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0070
County
San DiegoCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0070
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0070
ZIP code
92110ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0070

What the contract is for

Rm19-0589 fctcsd-60 ipt - third fleet moc in c60 at nbpl

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: N6247326F0070

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the · Commercial building construction · San Diego, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/whiting-turner-contracting-company-the-san-diego-ca-fa_95a94138ea72, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts