Skip to content
Federal contract

Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the · Specialty trades · Washington, DC

Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, theWashington, District of Columbia County, DCUpdated

National Gallery of Art signed a $11.2M contract with Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the on Sep 18, 2026 for specialty trades in Washington, District of Columbia. The work is planned to end Apr 2029.

Obligated
$11.2M ($11,164,000)
Planned end
Apr 1, 2029 (2029-04-01)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~3 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 35 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 35 days ago

    Contract signed

    National Gallery of Art signed this delivery order with Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, thePrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 33301126FFT0026USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 18, 2026
Obligated so far
$11,164,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 33301126FFT0026
Agency
National Gallery of ArtAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 33301126FFT0026
Buying office
National Gallery of ArtBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 33301126FFT0026
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 33301126FFT0026
Award ID (PIID)
33301126FFT0026Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 33301126FFT0026

Work

Work
Specialty tradesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 33301126FFT0026
Industry (NAICS)
238990 All other specialty trade contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 33301126FFT0026
Product or service (PSC)
Y1JA Construction of museums and exhibition buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 33301126FFT0026

Dates

Signed
2026-09-18Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 33301126FFT0026Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-18Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 33301126FFT0026Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2029-04-01Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 33301126FFT0026Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
WashingtonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 33301126FFT0026
County
District of ColumbiaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 33301126FFT0026
State
District of ColumbiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 33301126FFT0026
ZIP code
20565ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 33301126FFT0026

What the contract is for

Idiq task order under far 16. 7th st renovation project

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 18, 2026 · Record: 33301126FFT0026

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the · Specialty trades · Washington, DC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/whiting-turner-contracting-company-the-washington-dc-fa_9308f241a2bd, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts