Skip to content
Federal contract

Veterans Construction LLC · Commercial building construction · Leeds, MA

Veterans Construction LLCLeeds, Hampshire County, MAUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $3M contract with Veterans Construction LLC on Mar 5, 2026 for commercial building construction in Leeds, Massachusetts. The work is planned to end Nov 2026.

Obligated
$3M ($3,046,628)
Planned end
Nov 21, 2026 (2026-11-21)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 28 days

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this delivery order with Veterans Construction LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Veterans Construction LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 9, 2026 · Record: 36C24126N0357USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Mar 9, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,046,628Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 9, 2026 · Record: 36C24126N0357
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 9, 2026 · Record: 36C24126N0357
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 9, 2026 · Record: 36C24126N0357
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 9, 2026 · Record: 36C24126N0357
Award ID (PIID)
36C24126N0357Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 9, 2026 · Record: 36C24126N0357

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 9, 2026 · Record: 36C24126N0357
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 9, 2026 · Record: 36C24126N0357
Product or service (PSC)
Z2DA Repair or alteration of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 9, 2026 · Record: 36C24126N0357

Dates

Signed
2026-03-05Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 9, 2026 · Record: 36C24126N0357Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-26Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 9, 2026 · Record: 36C24126N0357Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-11-21Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 9, 2026 · Record: 36C24126N0357Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
LeedsCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 9, 2026 · Record: 36C24126N0357
County
HampshireCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 9, 2026 · Record: 36C24126N0357
State
MassachusettsState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 9, 2026 · Record: 36C24126N0357
ZIP code
01053ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 9, 2026 · Record: 36C24126N0357

What the contract is for

631-26-008 repair masonry and foundations building 7 20 26.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 9, 2026 · Record: 36C24126N0357

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Veterans Construction LLC · Commercial building construction · Leeds, MA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/veterans-construction-llc-leeds-ma-fa_9447aa8a5c47, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts