Skip to content
Federal contract

Utility Systems Solutions, Inc. · Heavy civil construction · Shreveport, LA

Utility Systems Solutions, Inc.Shreveport, Caddo County, LAUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $1.2M contract with Utility Systems Solutions, Inc. on Mar 17, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Shreveport, Louisiana. The work is planned to end Jul 2026.

Obligated
$1.2M ($1,154,467)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Utility Systems Solutions, Inc.

  • Buying office

    Department of Veterans Affairs

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 3 mo ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Utility Systems Solutions, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Utility Systems Solutions, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 29, 2026 · Record: 36C25626C0027USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 29, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,154,467Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 29, 2026 · Record: 36C25626C0027
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 29, 2026 · Record: 36C25626C0027
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 29, 2026 · Record: 36C25626C0027
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 29, 2026 · Record: 36C25626C0027
Award ID (PIID)
36C25626C0027Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 29, 2026 · Record: 36C25626C0027

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 29, 2026 · Record: 36C25626C0027
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 29, 2026 · Record: 36C25626C0027
Product or service (PSC)
Y1NZ Construction of other utilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 29, 2026 · Record: 36C25626C0027

Dates

Signed
2026-03-17Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 29, 2026 · Record: 36C25626C0027Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-25Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 29, 2026 · Record: 36C25626C0027Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-07-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 29, 2026 · Record: 36C25626C0027Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
ShreveportCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 29, 2026 · Record: 36C25626C0027
County
CaddoCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 29, 2026 · Record: 36C25626C0027
State
LouisianaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 29, 2026 · Record: 36C25626C0027
ZIP code
71101ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 29, 2026 · Record: 36C25626C0027

What the contract is for

Proj 667-25-900 - emergency erosion mitigation - construction

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 29, 2026 · Record: 36C25626C0027

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Utility Systems Solutions, Inc. · Heavy civil construction · Shreveport, LA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/utility-systems-solutions-inc-shreveport-la-fa_1cd952cf5ae3, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts