Skip to content
Federal contract

Cerris Builders, Inc · Commercial building construction · Fort Polk, LA

Cerris Builders, IncFort Polk, Vernon County, LAUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $30.6M contract with Cerris Builders, Inc on Dec 8, 2025 for commercial building construction in Fort Polk, Louisiana. The work is planned to end Jul 2027.

Obligated
$30.6M ($30,625,000)
Planned end
Jul 9, 2027 (2027-07-09)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 9 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 10 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with Cerris Builders, Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Cerris Builders, IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W9126G26CA003USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 13, 2026
Obligated so far
$30,625,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W9126G26CA003
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W9126G26CA003
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W9126G26CA003
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W9126G26CA003
Award ID (PIID)
W9126G26CA003Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W9126G26CA003

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W9126G26CA003
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W9126G26CA003
Product or service (PSC)
Z2EB Repair or alteration of maintenance buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W9126G26CA003

Dates

Signed
2025-12-08Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W9126G26CA003Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-15Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W9126G26CA003Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-07-09Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W9126G26CA003Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Fort PolkCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W9126G26CA003
County
VernonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W9126G26CA003
State
LouisianaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W9126G26CA003
ZIP code
71459ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W9126G26CA003

What the contract is for

Renovation tactical equipment maintenance facility (temf), building 2826, fort polk (johnson), louisiana.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: W9126G26CA003

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Cerris Builders, Inc · Commercial building construction · Fort Polk, LA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/cerris-builders-inc-fort-polk-la-fa_1d545cd6ad0b, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts