Skip to content
Federal contract

Tktmj, Inc. · Heavy civil construction · Grand Isle, LA

Tktmj, Inc.Grand Isle, Jefferson County, LAUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $50.2M contract with Tktmj, Inc. on Jun 17, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Grand Isle, Louisiana. The work is planned to end Jul 2027.

Obligated
$50.2M ($50,233,000)
Planned end
Jul 27, 2027 (2027-07-27)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Tktmj, Inc.

  • Buying office

    Department of the Army

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 9 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with Tktmj, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Tktmj, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P826CA025USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 17, 2026
Obligated so far
$50,233,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P826CA025
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P826CA025
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P826CA025
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P826CA025
Award ID (PIID)
W912P826CA025Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P826CA025

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P826CA025
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P826CA025
Product or service (PSC)
Y1PZ Construction of other non-building facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P826CA025

Dates

Signed
2026-06-17Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P826CA025Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-22Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P826CA025Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-07-27Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P826CA025Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Grand IsleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P826CA025
County
JeffersonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P826CA025
State
LouisianaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P826CA025
ZIP code
70358ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P826CA025

What the contract is for

Work under this future requirement will consist of the construction of up to 35 segmented stone breakwaters in shallow waters within 400 feet of the shoreline off the coast of grand isle.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P826CA025

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Tktmj, Inc. · Heavy civil construction · Grand Isle, LA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/tktmj-inc-grand-isle-la-fa_bb6aa659ddfa, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts