Skip to content
Federal contract

Tyto Athene, LLC · Wired telecom · Baltimore, MD

Tyto Athene, LLCBaltimore, Baltimore City County, MDUpdated

Social Security Administration signed a $5.1M contract with Tyto Athene, LLC on Feb 6, 2026 for wired telecom in Baltimore, Maryland. The work is planned to end Jun 2026.

Obligated
$5.1M ($5,100,385)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 4 mo ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 8 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Social Security Administration signed this delivery order with Tyto Athene, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Tyto Athene, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Feb 10, 2026
Obligated so far
$5,100,385Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032
Agency
Social Security AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032
Buying office
Social Security AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032
Award ID (PIID)
28321326FDS030032Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032

Work

Work
Wired telecomWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032
Industry (NAICS)
517111 Wired telecommunications carriersIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032
Product or service (PSC)
7C20 It and telecom - data center products (hardware and perpetual license software)Product or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032

Dates

Signed
2026-02-06Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-06Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-06-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BaltimoreCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032
County
Baltimore CityCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032
ZIP code
21235ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032

What the contract is for

To purchase hp poly phones and wall mounts for the ms teams pbx project microsoft teams voice (mtv) requires microsoft certified devices. osohe will require purchase of mtv certified devices to support 1500 ssa field and regional offices (fo/ro).

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Feb 10, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030032
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Tyto Athene, LLC · Wired telecom · Baltimore, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/tyto-athene-llc-baltimore-md-fa_cf6a389a2cd0, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts