Skip to content
Federal contract

Ashland Industrial Services, LLC · Building equipment installation · Baltimore, MD

Ashland Industrial Services, LLCBaltimore, Baltimore City County, MDUpdated

Social Security Administration signed a $6.6M contract with Ashland Industrial Services, LLC on Jun 11, 2026 for building equipment installation in Baltimore, Maryland. The work is planned to end Sep 2028.

Obligated
$6.6M ($6,627,379)
Planned end
Sep 1, 2028 (2028-09-01)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Ashland Industrial Services, LLC

  • Buying office

    Social Security Administration

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Social Security Administration signed this definitive contract with Ashland Industrial Services, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Ashland Industrial Services, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 11, 2026
Obligated so far
$6,627,379Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007
Agency
Social Security AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007
Buying office
Social Security AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007
Award ID (PIID)
28321326C00060007Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007

Work

Work
Building equipment installationWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007
Industry (NAICS)
238290 Other building equipment contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007
Product or service (PSC)
J059 Maint/repair/rebuild of equipment- electrical and electronic equipment componentsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007

Dates

Signed
2026-06-11Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-11Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-09-01Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BaltimoreCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007
County
Baltimore CityCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007
ZIP code
21235ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007

What the contract is for

Replace the existing 15 escalators throughout the main campus buildings with new, modernized or refurbished escalators.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 28321326C00060007
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Ashland Industrial Services, LLC · Building equipment installation · Baltimore, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/ashland-industrial-services-llc-baltimore-md-fa_6658812f3cc0, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts