Skip to content
Federal contract

Avaya Federal Solutions, Inc · Wired telecommunications carriers · Baltimore, MD

Avaya Federal Solutions, IncBaltimore, Baltimore City County, MDUpdated

Social Security Administration signed a $7.2M contract with Avaya Federal Solutions, Inc on Apr 30, 2026 for wired telecommunications carriers in Baltimore, Maryland. The work is planned to end Apr 2027.

Obligated
$7.2M ($7,175,668)
Planned end
Apr 30, 2027 (2027-04-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Avaya Federal Solutions, Inc

  • Buying office

    Social Security Administration

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 6 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Social Security Administration signed this delivery order with Avaya Federal Solutions, Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Avaya Federal Solutions, IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 30, 2026
Obligated so far
$7,175,668Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063
Agency
Social Security AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063
Buying office
Social Security AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063
Award ID (PIID)
28321326FDS030063Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063

Work

Work
Wired telecommunications carriersWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063
Industry (NAICS)
517110 Wired telecommunications carriersIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063
Product or service (PSC)
DC01 It and telecom - data center support services (labor)Product or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063

Dates

Signed
2026-04-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-04-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BaltimoreCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063
County
Baltimore CityCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063
ZIP code
21235ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063

What the contract is for

This task order is to fund the renewal of professional services to support the 6 months of extended services of tpco operations and management. note: this task order will be incrementally funded for one (1) month from may 1st, 2026 through may 31,

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Jul 30, 2026 · Record: 28321326FDS030063
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Avaya Federal Solutions, Inc · Wired telecommunications carriers · Baltimore, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/avaya-federal-solutions-inc-baltimore-md-fa_68ffe6fdd427, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts