Skip to content
Federal contract

Tk Elevator Corporation · Building equipment installation · Wilmington, DE

Tk Elevator CorporationWilmington, New Castle County, DEUpdated

Public Buildings Service signed a $3.4M contract with Tk Elevator Corporation on Aug 26, 2026 for building equipment installation in Wilmington, Delaware. The work is planned to end Feb 2028.

Obligated
$3.4M ($3,350,000)
Planned end
Feb 23, 2028 (2028-02-23)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 16 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 2 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 2 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Public Buildings Service signed this delivery order with Tk Elevator Corporation.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Tk Elevator CorporationPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126F0018USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 15, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,350,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126F0018
Agency
General Services AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126F0018
Buying office
Public Buildings ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126F0018
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126F0018
Award ID (PIID)
47PB5126F0018Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126F0018

Work

Work
Building equipment installationWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126F0018
Industry (NAICS)
238290 Other building equipment contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126F0018
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126F0018

Dates

Signed
2026-08-26Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126F0018Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-08-26Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126F0018Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-02-23Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126F0018Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
WilmingtonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126F0018
County
New CastleCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126F0018
State
DelawareState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126F0018
ZIP code
19801ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126F0018

What the contract is for

Elevator modernization services for the u.s. boggs courthouse in wilmington, de.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126F0018

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Tk Elevator Corporation · Building equipment installation · Wilmington, DE”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/tk-elevator-corporation-wilmington-de-fa_e250c3c49a4e, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts