Skip to content
Federal contract

Tk Elevator Corporation · Building equipment installation · Greenbelt, MD

Tk Elevator CorporationGreenbelt, Prince Georges County, MDUpdated

Public Buildings Service signed a $2M contract with Tk Elevator Corporation on May 11, 2026 for building equipment installation in Greenbelt, Maryland. The work is planned to end Dec 2027.

Obligated
$2M ($1,951,723)
Planned end
Dec 28, 2027 (2027-12-28)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 14 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Public Buildings Service signed this delivery order with Tk Elevator Corporation.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Tk Elevator CorporationPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 47PC5126F0260USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 22, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,951,723Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 47PC5126F0260
Agency
General Services AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 47PC5126F0260
Buying office
Public Buildings ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 47PC5126F0260
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 47PC5126F0260
Award ID (PIID)
47PC5126F0260Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 47PC5126F0260

Work

Work
Building equipment installationWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 47PC5126F0260
Industry (NAICS)
238290 Other building equipment contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 47PC5126F0260
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 47PC5126F0260

Dates

Signed
2026-05-11Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 47PC5126F0260Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-11Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 47PC5126F0260Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-12-28Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 47PC5126F0260Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
GreenbeltCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 47PC5126F0260
County
Prince GeorgesCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 47PC5126F0260
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 47PC5126F0260
ZIP code
20770ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 47PC5126F0260

What the contract is for

Incorporates tk's proposal dated 4/21/26, for the elevator modernization at the greenbelt maryland usch located on 6500 cherrywood lane.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 22, 2026 · Record: 47PC5126F0260

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Tk Elevator Corporation · Building equipment installation · Greenbelt, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/tk-elevator-corporation-greenbelt-md-fa_929c3d62f285, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts