Skip to content
Federal contract

Sheela, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Dover Afb, DE

Sheela, Inc.Dover Afb, Kent County, DEUpdated

Department of the Air Force signed a $1M contract with Sheela, Inc. on Mar 31, 2026 for commercial building construction in Dover Afb, Delaware. The work is planned to end Dec 2026.

Obligated
$1M ($1,029,871)
Planned end
Dec 25, 2026 (2026-12-25)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 2 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 6 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Air Force signed this delivery order with Sheela, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Sheela, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: FA449726F0004USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Apr 21, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,029,871Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: FA449726F0004
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: FA449726F0004
Buying office
Department of the Air ForceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: FA449726F0004
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: FA449726F0004
Award ID (PIID)
FA449726F0004Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: FA449726F0004

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: FA449726F0004
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: FA449726F0004
Product or service (PSC)
Z2FC Repair or alteration of troop housing facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: FA449726F0004

Dates

Signed
2026-03-31Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: FA449726F0004Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-04-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: FA449726F0004Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-12-25Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: FA449726F0004Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Dover AfbCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: FA449726F0004
County
KentCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: FA449726F0004
State
DelawareState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: FA449726F0004
ZIP code
19902ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: FA449726F0004

What the contract is for

The contractor shall provide all design, labor, materials, tools, and equipment necessary to clean and re-coat the south substation iaw sow 16 jan 2026.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: FA449726F0004

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Sheela, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Dover Afb, DE”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/sheela-inc-dover-afb-de-fa_bcb1c9e1833c, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts