Skip to content
Federal contract

The Sanchez Group of Companies, LLC · Commercial building construction · Callaway, MD

The Sanchez Group of Companies, LLCCallaway, Saint Marys County, MDUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $1.8M contract with The Sanchez Group of Companies, LLC on Mar 20, 2026 for commercial building construction in Callaway, Maryland. The work is planned to end Mar 2027.

Obligated
$1.8M ($1,770,732)
Planned end
Mar 9, 2027 (2027-03-09)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 5 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this definitive contract with The Sanchez Group of Companies, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
The Sanchez Group of Companies, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 20, 2026 · Record: N0042126C0022USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Mar 20, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,770,732Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 20, 2026 · Record: N0042126C0022
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 20, 2026 · Record: N0042126C0022
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 20, 2026 · Record: N0042126C0022
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 20, 2026 · Record: N0042126C0022
Award ID (PIID)
N0042126C0022Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 20, 2026 · Record: N0042126C0022

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 20, 2026 · Record: N0042126C0022
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 20, 2026 · Record: N0042126C0022
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 20, 2026 · Record: N0042126C0022

Dates

Signed
2026-03-20Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 20, 2026 · Record: N0042126C0022Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-09Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 20, 2026 · Record: N0042126C0022Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-03-09Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 20, 2026 · Record: N0042126C0022Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
CallawayCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 20, 2026 · Record: N0042126C0022
County
Saint MarysCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 20, 2026 · Record: N0042126C0022
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 20, 2026 · Record: N0042126C0022
ZIP code
20620ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 20, 2026 · Record: N0042126C0022

What the contract is for

Suite 146 renovation

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 20, 2026 · Record: N0042126C0022

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “The Sanchez Group of Companies, LLC · Commercial building construction · Callaway, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/the-sanchez-group-of-companies-llc-callaway-md-fa_2582685ccf00, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts