Skip to content
Federal contract

Sustainable Building Solutions, LLC · Roofing · Annapolis, MD

Sustainable Building Solutions, LLCAnnapolis, Anne Arundel County, MDUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $1.2M contract with Sustainable Building Solutions, LLC on Apr 7, 2026 for roofing in Annapolis, Maryland. The work is planned to end Dec 2026.

Obligated
$1.2M ($1,157,002)
Planned end
Dec 4, 2026 (2026-12-04)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Sustainable Building Solutions, LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of the Navy

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 41 days

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 6 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Sustainable Building Solutions, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Sustainable Building Solutions, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 7, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1112USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Apr 7, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,157,002Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 7, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1112
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 7, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1112
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 7, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1112
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 7, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1112
Award ID (PIID)
N4008026F1112Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 7, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1112

Work

Work
RoofingWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 7, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1112
Industry (NAICS)
238160 Roofing contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 7, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1112
Product or service (PSC)
Z2CZ Repair or alteration of other educational buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 7, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1112

Dates

Signed
2026-04-07Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 7, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1112Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-04-07Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 7, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1112Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-12-04Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 7, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1112Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
AnnapolisCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 7, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1112
County
Anne ArundelCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 7, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1112
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 7, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1112
ZIP code
21402ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 7, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1112

What the contract is for

Repair slate roofs at hospital point complex, usna-250

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 7, 2026 · Record: N4008026F1112

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Sustainable Building Solutions, LLC · Roofing · Annapolis, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/sustainable-building-solutions-llc-annapolis-md-fa_4843367e5b64, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts