Skip to content
Federal contract

Structural Engineering Group Inc · Commercial building construction · Hamilton, VA

Structural Engineering Group IncHamilton, Loudoun County, VAUpdated

Public Buildings Service signed a $1.6M contract with Structural Engineering Group Inc on Sep 21, 2026 for commercial building construction in Hamilton, Virginia. The work is planned to end Apr 2027.

Obligated
$1.6M ($1,649,532)
Planned end
Apr 2, 2027 (2027-04-02)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 6 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 32 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 32 days ago

    Contract signed

    Public Buildings Service signed this delivery order with Structural Engineering Group Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Structural Engineering Group IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 47PE5326F0329USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 24, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,649,532Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 47PE5326F0329
Agency
General Services AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 47PE5326F0329
Buying office
Public Buildings ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 47PE5326F0329
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 47PE5326F0329
Award ID (PIID)
47PE5326F0329Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 47PE5326F0329

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 47PE5326F0329
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 47PE5326F0329
Product or service (PSC)
C1AA Architect and engineering- construction: office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 47PE5326F0329

Dates

Signed
2026-09-21Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 47PE5326F0329Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-21Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 47PE5326F0329Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-04-02Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 47PE5326F0329Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
HamiltonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 47PE5326F0329
County
LoudounCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 47PE5326F0329
State
VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 47PE5326F0329
ZIP code
20158ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 47PE5326F0329

What the contract is for

Replace bollards and temporary active vehicle barriers, dc0014pb, dc0573pb , rdc05414

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 47PE5326F0329

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Structural Engineering Group Inc · Commercial building construction · Hamilton, VA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/structural-engineering-group-inc-hamilton-va-fa_4d2dc2d11f24, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts