Skip to content
Federal contract

Rjs Construction Inc · Highway, street and bridge construction · Fort Duchesne, UT

Rjs Construction IncFort Duchesne, Uintah County, UTUpdated

Indian Health Service signed a $1.2M contract with Rjs Construction Inc on Dec 4, 2025 for highway, street and bridge construction in Fort Duchesne, Utah. The work is planned to end Jan 2027.

Obligated
$1.2M ($1,212,493)
Planned end
Jan 4, 2027 (2027-01-04)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 3 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 10 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 10 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Indian Health Service signed this definitive contract with Rjs Construction Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Rjs Construction IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 4, 2025 · Record: 75H70126C00004USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Dec 4, 2025
Obligated so far
$1,212,493Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 4, 2025 · Record: 75H70126C00004
Agency
Department of Health and Human ServicesAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 4, 2025 · Record: 75H70126C00004
Buying office
Indian Health ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 4, 2025 · Record: 75H70126C00004
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 4, 2025 · Record: 75H70126C00004
Award ID (PIID)
75H70126C00004Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 4, 2025 · Record: 75H70126C00004

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 4, 2025 · Record: 75H70126C00004
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 4, 2025 · Record: 75H70126C00004
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LZ Construction of parking facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 4, 2025 · Record: 75H70126C00004

Dates

Signed
2025-12-04Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 4, 2025 · Record: 75H70126C00004Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-12-04Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 4, 2025 · Record: 75H70126C00004Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-01-04Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 4, 2025 · Record: 75H70126C00004Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Fort DuchesneCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 4, 2025 · Record: 75H70126C00004
County
UintahCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 4, 2025 · Record: 75H70126C00004
State
UtahState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 4, 2025 · Record: 75H70126C00004
ZIP code
84026ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 4, 2025 · Record: 75H70126C00004

What the contract is for

U&o pavement (project ph23uo01c6)

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 4, 2025 · Record: 75H70126C00004

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Rjs Construction Inc · Highway, street and bridge construction · Fort Duchesne, UT”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/rjs-construction-inc-fort-duchesne-ut-fa_48f1949c74f9, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts