Skip to content
Federal contract

Jaynes Corporation · Commercial building construction · Magdalena, NM

Jaynes CorporationMagdalena, Socorro County, NMUpdated

Indian Health Service signed a $96M contract with Jaynes Corporation on Sep 1, 2026 for commercial building construction in Magdalena, New Mexico. The work is planned to end Sep 2029.

Obligated
$96M ($96,013,238)
Planned end
Sep 26, 2029 (2029-09-26)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Jaynes Corporation

  • Buying office

    Indian Health Service

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~3 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 1 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 1 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Indian Health Service signed this definitive contract with Jaynes Corporation.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Jaynes CorporationPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00025USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 1, 2026
Obligated so far
$96,013,238Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00025
Agency
Department of Health and Human ServicesAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00025
Buying office
Indian Health ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00025
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00025
Award ID (PIID)
75H70126C00025Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00025

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00025
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00025
Product or service (PSC)
Y1DA Construction of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00025

Dates

Signed
2026-09-01Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00025Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00025Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2029-09-26Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00025Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
MagdalenaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00025
County
SocorroCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00025
State
New MexicoState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00025
ZIP code
87825ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00025

What the contract is for

Alamo navajo health center design-build

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 1, 2026 · Record: 75H70126C00025

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Jaynes Corporation · Commercial building construction · Magdalena, NM”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/jaynes-corporation-magdalena-nm-fa_7f5ca00b1fe5, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts