Skip to content
Federal contract

Rjs Construction Inc · Commercial building construction · Taholah, WA

Rjs Construction IncTaholah, Grays Harbor County, WAUpdated

Bureau of Indian Affairs and Bureau of Indian Education signed a $22.7M contract with Rjs Construction Inc on May 4, 2026 for commercial building construction in Taholah, Washington. The work is planned to end May 2029.

Obligated
$22.7M ($22,692,803)
Planned end
May 5, 2029 (2029-05-05)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~3 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Bureau of Indian Affairs and Bureau of Indian Education signed this delivery order with Rjs Construction Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Rjs Construction IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: 140A1626F0035USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 6, 2026
Obligated so far
$22,692,803Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: 140A1626F0035
Agency
Department of the InteriorAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: 140A1626F0035
Buying office
Bureau of Indian Affairs and Bureau of Indian EducationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: 140A1626F0035
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: 140A1626F0035
Award ID (PIID)
140A1626F0035Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: 140A1626F0035

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: 140A1626F0035
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: 140A1626F0035
Product or service (PSC)
Y1JZ Construction of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: 140A1626F0035

Dates

Signed
2026-05-04Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: 140A1626F0035Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: 140A1626F0035Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2029-05-05Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: 140A1626F0035Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
TaholahCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: 140A1626F0035
County
Grays HarborCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: 140A1626F0035
State
WashingtonState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: 140A1626F0035
ZIP code
98587ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: 140A1626F0035

What the contract is for

Construct new quinault detention center

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 6, 2026 · Record: 140A1626F0035

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Rjs Construction Inc · Commercial building construction · Taholah, WA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/rjs-construction-inc-taholah-wa-fa_269c5df64b4d, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts