Skip to content
Federal contract

Ames 1, LLC · Commercial building construction · Stephan, SD

Ames 1, LLCStephan, Hyde County, SDUpdated

Bureau of Indian Affairs and Bureau of Indian Education signed a $2.8M contract with Ames 1, LLC on Sep 23, 2026 for commercial building construction in Stephan, South Dakota. The work is planned to end Jul 2028.

Obligated
$2.8M ($2,773,591)
Planned end
Jul 10, 2028 (2028-07-10)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 30 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 30 days ago

    Contract signed

    Bureau of Indian Affairs and Bureau of Indian Education signed this delivery order with Ames 1, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Ames 1, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140A2326F0192USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 23, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,773,591Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140A2326F0192
Agency
Department of the InteriorAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140A2326F0192
Buying office
Bureau of Indian Affairs and Bureau of Indian EducationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140A2326F0192
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140A2326F0192
Award ID (PIID)
140A2326F0192Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140A2326F0192

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140A2326F0192
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140A2326F0192
Product or service (PSC)
Y1JZ Construction of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140A2326F0192

Dates

Signed
2026-09-23Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140A2326F0192Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-23Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140A2326F0192Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-07-10Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140A2326F0192Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
StephanCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140A2326F0192
County
HydeCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140A2326F0192
State
South DakotaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140A2326F0192
ZIP code
57346ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140A2326F0192

What the contract is for

Ie035 crow creek rhs roof renovation

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 140A2326F0192

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Ames 1, LLC · Commercial building construction · Stephan, SD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/ames-1-llc-stephan-sd-fa_2722d8fea580, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts