Skip to content
Federal contract

McGough Construction Co., LLC · Commercial building construction · Grand Portage, MN

McGough Construction Co., LLCGrand Portage, Cook County, MNUpdated

Public Buildings Service signed a $107.6M contract with McGough Construction Co., LLC on Oct 29, 2025 for commercial building construction in Grand Portage, Minnesota. The work is planned to end Jun 2029.

Obligated
$107.6M ($107,620,021)
Planned end
Jun 5, 2029 (2029-06-05)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    McGough Construction Co., LLC

  • Buying office

    Public Buildings Service

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~3 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 12 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 12 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Public Buildings Service signed this definitive contract with McGough Construction Co., LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
McGough Construction Co., LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 47PB5226C0001USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 29, 2026
Obligated so far
$107,620,021Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 47PB5226C0001
Agency
General Services AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 47PB5226C0001
Buying office
Public Buildings ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 47PB5226C0001
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 47PB5226C0001
Award ID (PIID)
47PB5226C0001Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 47PB5226C0001

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 47PB5226C0001
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 47PB5226C0001
Product or service (PSC)
Y1AZ Construction of other administrative facilities and service buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 47PB5226C0001

Dates

Signed
2025-10-29Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 47PB5226C0001Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-10-29Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 47PB5226C0001Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2029-06-05Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 47PB5226C0001Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Grand PortageCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 47PB5226C0001
County
CookCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 47PB5226C0001
State
MinnesotaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 47PB5226C0001
ZIP code
55605ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 47PB5226C0001

What the contract is for

Design build services for the new land port of entry (lpoe) located in grand portage, minnesota

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 47PB5226C0001

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “McGough Construction Co., LLC · Commercial building construction · Grand Portage, MN”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/mcgough-construction-co-llc-grand-portage-mn-fa_2c1d178be028, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts