Skip to content
Federal contract

M.A. Deatley Construction, Inc. · Highway, street and bridge construction · White Bird, ID

M.A. Deatley Construction, Inc.White Bird, Idaho County, IDUpdated

Federal Highway Administration signed a $9.7M contract with M.A. Deatley Construction, Inc. on Mar 31, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in White Bird, Idaho. The work is planned to end Oct 2026.

Obligated
$9.7M ($9,655,457)
Planned end
Oct 30, 2026 (2026-10-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 7 days

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Highway Administration signed this delivery order with M.A. Deatley Construction, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
M.A. Deatley Construction, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00055NUSAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 16, 2026
Obligated so far
$9,655,457Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00055N
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00055N
Buying office
Federal Highway AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00055N
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00055N
Award ID (PIID)
69056726F00055NAward ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00055N

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00055N
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00055N
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00055N

Dates

Signed
2026-03-31Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00055NReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-31Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00055NReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-10-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00055NPlanned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
White BirdCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00055N
County
IdahoCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00055N
State
IdahoState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00055N
ZIP code
83554ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00055N

What the contract is for

Funds construction project id fs nezpr117 221(1), national forest system road 221 rehabilitation

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 69056726F00055N

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “M.A. Deatley Construction, Inc. · Highway, street and bridge construction · White Bird, ID”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/m-a-deatley-construction-inc-white-bird-id-fa_bb3e633ee573, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts