Skip to content
Federal contract

Jvr LLC · Commercial building construction · Kittery, ME

Jvr LLCKittery, York County, MEUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $3.5M contract with Jvr LLC on Dec 3, 2025 for commercial building construction in Kittery, Maine. The work is planned to end Nov 2026.

Obligated
$3.5M ($3,535,471)
Planned end
Nov 13, 2026 (2026-11-13)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 20 days

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 10 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 10 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this definitive contract with Jvr LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Jvr LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 3, 2025 · Record: N4008526C0005USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Dec 3, 2025
Obligated so far
$3,535,471Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 3, 2025 · Record: N4008526C0005
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 3, 2025 · Record: N4008526C0005
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 3, 2025 · Record: N4008526C0005
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 3, 2025 · Record: N4008526C0005
Award ID (PIID)
N4008526C0005Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 3, 2025 · Record: N4008526C0005

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 3, 2025 · Record: N4008526C0005
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 3, 2025 · Record: N4008526C0005
Product or service (PSC)
Z2EZ Repair or alteration of other industrial buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 3, 2025 · Record: N4008526C0005

Dates

Signed
2025-12-03Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 3, 2025 · Record: N4008526C0005Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-12-03Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 3, 2025 · Record: N4008526C0005Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-11-13Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 3, 2025 · Record: N4008526C0005Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
KitteryCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 3, 2025 · Record: N4008526C0005
County
YorkCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 3, 2025 · Record: N4008526C0005
State
MaineState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 3, 2025 · Record: N4008526C0005
ZIP code
03904ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 3, 2025 · Record: N4008526C0005

What the contract is for

The project includes the design, fabrication and installation of multiple temporary modular units to create a structure containing a galley, galley storage, crew mess, officers wardroom and a utility room.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 3, 2025 · Record: N4008526C0005

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Jvr LLC · Commercial building construction · Kittery, ME”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/jvr-llc-kittery-me-fa_6286411c9463, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts