Skip to content
Federal contract

Cianbro Harkins Joint Venture, LLC · Commercial building construction · Houlton, ME

Cianbro Harkins Joint Venture, LLCHoulton, Aroostook County, MEUpdated

U.S. Customs and Border Protection signed a $59.8M contract with Cianbro Harkins Joint Venture, LLC on Sep 9, 2026 for commercial building construction in Houlton, Maine. The work is planned to end Sep 2029.

Obligated
$59.8M ($59,750,458)
Planned end
Sep 30, 2029 (2029-09-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Cianbro Harkins Joint Venture, LLC

  • Buying office

    U.S. Customs and Border Protection

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~3 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 22 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 44 days ago

    Contract signed

    U.S. Customs and Border Protection signed this delivery order with Cianbro Harkins Joint Venture, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Cianbro Harkins Joint Venture, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 30, 2026
Obligated so far
$59,750,458Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386
Agency
Department of Homeland SecurityAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386
Buying office
U.S. Customs and Border ProtectionBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386
Award ID (PIID)
70B01C26F00000386Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386
Product or service (PSC)
Y1AZ Construction of other administrative facilities and service buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386

Dates

Signed
2026-09-09Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-10-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2029-09-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
HoultonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386
County
AroostookCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386
State
MaineState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386
ZIP code
04730ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386

What the contract is for

Design-build (db) services required for the design and construction of the new 50-agent border patrol station (bps) facility in houlton, maine

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000386
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Cianbro Harkins Joint Venture, LLC · Commercial building construction · Houlton, ME”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/cianbro-harkins-joint-venture-llc-houlton-me-fa_4f632dfeeec6, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts