Skip to content
Federal contract

Hhi Corporation · Commercial building construction · Aurora, CO

Hhi CorporationAurora, Arapahoe County, COUpdated

Department of the Air Force signed a $3.3M contract with Hhi Corporation on May 11, 2026 for commercial building construction in Aurora, Colorado. The work is planned to end Oct 2027.

Obligated
$3.3M ($3,295,964)
Planned end
Oct 29, 2027 (2027-10-29)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 12 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Air Force signed this delivery order with Hhi Corporation.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Hhi CorporationPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 25, 2026 · Record: FA254326F0003USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 25, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,295,964Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 25, 2026 · Record: FA254326F0003
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 25, 2026 · Record: FA254326F0003
Buying office
Department of the Air ForceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 25, 2026 · Record: FA254326F0003
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 25, 2026 · Record: FA254326F0003
Award ID (PIID)
FA254326F0003Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 25, 2026 · Record: FA254326F0003

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 25, 2026 · Record: FA254326F0003
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 25, 2026 · Record: FA254326F0003
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 25, 2026 · Record: FA254326F0003

Dates

Signed
2026-05-11Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 25, 2026 · Record: FA254326F0003Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-07Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 25, 2026 · Record: FA254326F0003Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-10-29Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 25, 2026 · Record: FA254326F0003Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
AuroraCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 25, 2026 · Record: FA254326F0003
County
ArapahoeCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 25, 2026 · Record: FA254326F0003
State
ColoradoState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 25, 2026 · Record: FA254326F0003
ZIP code
80011ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 25, 2026 · Record: FA254326F0003

What the contract is for

This project will upgrade the 6th ave gate at buckley space force base. work involves demolishing building 41, adding a lane, and building a new canopy and guard booths to create a modern, compliant, and secure entry point with improved traffic flow.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 25, 2026 · Record: FA254326F0003

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Hhi Corporation · Commercial building construction · Aurora, CO”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/hhi-corporation-aurora-co-fa_c78dab88a0e4, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts