Skip to content
Federal contract

Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC · Commercial building construction · Baltimore, MD

Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLCBaltimore, Baltimore City County, MDUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $7.2M contract with Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC on Oct 15, 2026 for commercial building construction in Baltimore, Maryland. The work is planned to end Apr 2028.

Obligated
$7.2M ($7,183,608)
Planned end
Apr 7, 2028 (2028-04-07)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 9 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 9 days ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this delivery order with Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 36C24527N0081USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Oct 20, 2026
Obligated so far
$7,183,608Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 36C24527N0081
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 36C24527N0081
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 36C24527N0081
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 36C24527N0081
Award ID (PIID)
36C24527N0081Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 36C24527N0081

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 36C24527N0081
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 36C24527N0081
Product or service (PSC)
Y1DA Construction of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 36C24527N0081

Dates

Signed
2026-10-15Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 36C24527N0081Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-10-15Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 36C24527N0081Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-04-07Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 36C24527N0081Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BaltimoreCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 36C24527N0081
County
Baltimore CityCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 36C24527N0081
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 36C24527N0081
ZIP code
21218ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 36C24527N0081

What the contract is for

Project # 512-23-205 loch raven water main piping with treatment building construction (eo 14398 included on matoc contract)

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 20, 2026 · Record: 36C24527N0081

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC · Commercial building construction · Baltimore, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/hamilton-pacific-chamberlain-llc-baltimore-md-fa_3fbad222a87d, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts