Skip to content
Federal contract

H2 Construction Inc · Commercial building construction · Kearneysville, WV

H2 Construction IncKearneysville, Jefferson County, WVUpdated

Internal Revenue Service signed a $7.2M contract with H2 Construction Inc on Sep 30, 2026 for commercial building construction in Kearneysville, West Virginia. The work is planned to end Apr 2028.

Obligated
$7.2M ($7,150,053)
Planned end
Apr 15, 2028 (2028-04-15)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 23 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 23 days ago

    Contract signed

    Internal Revenue Service signed this bpa call with H2 Construction Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
H2 Construction IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 2032H826F00107USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 30, 2026
Obligated so far
$7,150,053Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 2032H826F00107
Agency
Department of the TreasuryAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 2032H826F00107
Buying office
Internal Revenue ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 2032H826F00107
Contract type
BPA callContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 2032H826F00107
Award ID (PIID)
2032H826F00107Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 2032H826F00107

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 2032H826F00107
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 2032H826F00107
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 2032H826F00107

Dates

Signed
2026-09-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 2032H826F00107Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-30Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 2032H826F00107Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-04-15Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 2032H826F00107Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
KearneysvilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 2032H826F00107
County
JeffersonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 2032H826F00107
State
West VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 2032H826F00107
ZIP code
25430ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 2032H826F00107

What the contract is for

Medium voltage switchgear upgrade at enterprise computing center in martinsburg, west virginia.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 2032H826F00107

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “H2 Construction Inc · Commercial building construction · Kearneysville, WV”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/h2-construction-inc-kearneysville-wv-fa_73799aa77e46, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts