Skip to content
Federal contract

Gy6, LLC · Industrial building construction · Point Mugu Nawc, CA

Gy6, LLCPoint Mugu Nawc, Ventura County, CAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $1M contract with Gy6, LLC on Apr 27, 2026 for industrial building construction in Point Mugu Nawc, California. The work is planned to end Aug 2026.

Obligated
$1M ($1,014,367)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 2 mo ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 6 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Gy6, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Gy6, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 27, 2026 · Record: N6893626F5070USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Apr 27, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,014,367Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 27, 2026 · Record: N6893626F5070
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 27, 2026 · Record: N6893626F5070
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 27, 2026 · Record: N6893626F5070
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 27, 2026 · Record: N6893626F5070
Award ID (PIID)
N6893626F5070Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 27, 2026 · Record: N6893626F5070

Work

Work
Industrial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 27, 2026 · Record: N6893626F5070
Industry (NAICS)
236210 Industrial building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 27, 2026 · Record: N6893626F5070
Product or service (PSC)
Y1EZ Construction of other industrial buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 27, 2026 · Record: N6893626F5070

Dates

Signed
2026-04-27Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 27, 2026 · Record: N6893626F5070Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-04-27Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 27, 2026 · Record: N6893626F5070Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-08-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 27, 2026 · Record: N6893626F5070Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Point Mugu NawcCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 27, 2026 · Record: N6893626F5070
County
VenturaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 27, 2026 · Record: N6893626F5070
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 27, 2026 · Record: N6893626F5070
ZIP code
93042ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 27, 2026 · Record: N6893626F5070

What the contract is for

See section j, exhibit a-part 3 sow pm36 command suite upgrades

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 27, 2026 · Record: N6893626F5070

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Gy6, LLC · Industrial building construction · Point Mugu Nawc, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/gy6-llc-point-mugu-nawc-ca-fa_5966d9b40510, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts