Skip to content
Federal contract

Evcon-Cwc JV LLC · Commercial building construction · Patuxent River, MD

Evcon-Cwc JV LLCPatuxent River, Saint Marys County, MDUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $6M contract with Evcon-Cwc JV LLC on Jan 30, 2026 for commercial building construction in Patuxent River, Maryland. The work is planned to end Jul 2027.

Obligated
$6M ($6,005,718)
Planned end
Jul 26, 2027 (2027-07-26)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Evcon-Cwc JV LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of the Navy

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 9 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Evcon-Cwc JV LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Evcon-Cwc JV LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0052USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jan 30, 2026
Obligated so far
$6,005,718Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0052
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0052
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0052
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0052
Award ID (PIID)
N4008026F0052Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0052

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0052
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0052
Product or service (PSC)
Y1EA Construction of ammunition facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0052

Dates

Signed
2026-01-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0052Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-30Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0052Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-07-26Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0052Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Patuxent RiverCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0052
County
Saint MarysCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0052
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0052
ZIP code
20670ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0052

What the contract is for

P253u ordnance operations building

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 30, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0052

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Evcon-Cwc JV LLC · Commercial building construction · Patuxent River, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/evcon-cwc-jv-llc-patuxent-river-md-fa_bcb2d6cbdeed, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts