Skip to content
Federal contract

Edifice Services JV, LLC · Commercial building construction · Indian Head, MD

Edifice Services JV, LLCIndian Head, Charles County, MDUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $14.5M contract with Edifice Services JV, LLC on Feb 19, 2026 for commercial building construction in Indian Head, Maryland. The work is planned to end Feb 2029.

Obligated
$14.5M ($14,465,589)
Planned end
Feb 26, 2029 (2029-02-26)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Edifice Services JV, LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of the Navy

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 8 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Edifice Services JV, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Edifice Services JV, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 6, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0060USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Mar 6, 2026
Obligated so far
$14,465,589Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 6, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0060
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 6, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0060
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 6, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0060
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 6, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0060
Award ID (PIID)
N4008026F0060Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 6, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0060

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 6, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0060
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 6, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0060
Product or service (PSC)
Y1AZ Construction of other administrative facilities and service buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 6, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0060

Dates

Signed
2026-02-19Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 6, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0060Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-19Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 6, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0060Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2029-02-26Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 6, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0060Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Indian HeadCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 6, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0060
County
CharlesCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 6, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0060
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 6, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0060
ZIP code
20640ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 6, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0060

What the contract is for

Description: this project replaces approximately 2.4 miles of aging water main at nsf indian head, maryland, as phase 1 of the nsa south potomac fire suppression system special project. this work is in compliance with executive order 14222.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 6, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0060

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Edifice Services JV, LLC · Commercial building construction · Indian Head, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/edifice-services-jv-llc-indian-head-md-fa_6b45f9742129, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts